MAC AIDS FUND / VIVA GLAM GAGA 2 / GIVE-A-WAY! (CLOSED)

 

” What kind of a company ignites its charity program by selling lipstick with RuPaul, a drag queen as its spokesperson? Then follows the act with (to use the colloquial) a non- lipstick lesbian, kd Lang? MAC, the cult Canadian brand created in 1985 has always been fearless and outspoken and when it comes to the VIVA GLAM message, it’s always been loud and clear!”

 

MAC has a wonderful program that makes an effort to make a difference in the world with a community outreach for HIV/AIDS.

VIVA GLAM

“The idea of VIVA GLAM is to celebrate life and the outspoken attitude of the company. It is a connective tissue that encompasses the diversity of MAC and its mantra… all ages, all races, all sexes. It is the signature and the heart and soul of the company. VIVA GLAM spokespeople are provocative, alternative and influential and reflect diverse communities. They are heroes we look up to for their personal triumphs; people who have invented themselves and people who created movements.”

Every cent of the selling price of MAC VIVA GLAM lipstick and lipglass is donated to the MAC AIDS Fund.

1 pair of school shoes for a child orphaned by HIV

1 weeks worth of groceries  (about 4 bags of food) for 2 clients.

1 rapid oral HIV test

23 female condoms or 233 male condoms

14 blood glucose monitoring strips

& many many more.

 

PAST CAMPAIGNS

My VIVA GLAM collection

VIVA GLAM I

VIVA GLAM V

VIVA GLAM VI

VIVA GLAM GAGA

VIVA GLAM CYNDI

VIVA GLAM GAGA 2

 

“The VIVA GLAM and Lady Gaga collaboration takes off again with a shade as enigmatic as the Diva’s star persona. A light warm beige with an Amplified finish, the look is as cool as only she can be. All monies raised go the M∙A∙C AIDS Fund to help support people living with HIV/AIDS. Limited edition.”

I recently picked up the lipstick and I absolutely love it! The description of he color says its a light neutral beige. Now I know nude colors can be off putting to a lot of people, BUT this color is truly AMAZING. When I was at the counter I saw all different people trying it out and it looked AMAZING on everyone


This is were the fun starts.


I absolutely love this product so much, and the charity work that goes behind it, that I

will be holding a give-a-way!

1 lucky winner will get the chance to win either the VIVA GLAM GAGA 2 lipstick orlipglass.

RULES:

  1. Must be a subscriber to my blog. If you use a different site to follow this blog please provide the link.
  2. This giveaway is only available to the UNITED STATES.
  3. Must be 18 years or older. If not will need permission from your guardian.
  4. Only enter ONCE (there will be other ways to get more entries)

ENTRY:

Please provide your name and your e-mail address so I can get a hold of you if you are the lucky winner!

To enter please answer the following question:

“What is your favorite thing about the MAC AIDS FUND.”

ADDITIONAL ENTRIES:

+1 If you follow me on twitter @ODmakeup

+1 if you subscribe to my youtube account Lady0live

+1 if you make a LUUUX post

+1 if you LIKE my facebook fan page

+1 if you tweet about this giveaway (make sure to mention my username in the tweet)

+1 if you include this giveaway on the side of your blog

+2 if you blog about this giveaway or include it in one of your blogs

If you do any of the additional entries please provide the links in your entry posting. I will not add the additional entries if they are not listed. If you follow me on twitter and youtube please provide you usernames in the entry posting.

This contest will end MARCH 31st 11:59pm Pacific time. The winner will be chosen using random.org.

GOOD LUCK!

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Giveaways, MAC COSMETICS

Subscribe

Get connected for all the latest on beauty!

14 Comments on “MAC AIDS FUND / VIVA GLAM GAGA 2 / GIVE-A-WAY! (CLOSED)”

  1. February 22, 2011 at 3:13 PM #

    i follow on twitter as @socialitedreams and i retweeted your message.

    i subscribe to you with bloglovin’ and follow there 🙂

    mac viva glam is so cool because it brought awareness to and spearheaded a great cause

  2. rylee
    February 22, 2011 at 3:57 PM #

    i love that it donates to this charity. my favorite thing is that 100% goes to it. ALL of the profit. thats amazing. i followed you on twitter as @superbassbby
    also, retweeted your message.:D i also subscribed to you on youtube as xxhappysorrowxx

  3. February 23, 2011 at 1:28 AM #

    subscribed through blogger 🙂

    I love that it helps fund the charity for AIDS victims. There are so many people suffering from that sickness and also kids who shouldn’t be suffering like that.

    ayaleoncio@gmail.com
    Iyah (adriyah)

  4. February 24, 2011 at 12:04 AM #

    I love that MAC has put more of a human face to HIV/AIDS. The fund has been able to provide much needed and life saving drugs to those who would other wise wouldn’t be able to get them. Not only do they take care of those living with HIV/AIDS they help the families as well. Which is amazing in itself. We tend to forget that the families of those that are infected also go through great hardship when dealing with this illness.

    I also retweeted your message on facebook 🙂 @VegasInza

  5. Patty
    February 24, 2011 at 6:23 PM #

    I follow you on Twitter as @patsy__p,I subscribed to this blog,and I’m also a fellow guest guru ;).

    My favorite thing that the MAC AIDS FUND does is it promotes a great cause and does it
    in a fashionable and accessible way.With the purchase of a lipstick or lip gloss(glass whatever!) money goes to help people living with AIDS and helps in AIDS prevention.I think thats pretty legit cool.

    =)

  6. DalaLuz
    February 25, 2011 at 10:00 AM #

    Mac Viva Glam is so cool because sadly enough this horrible disease kills the most beautiful people in the prime of their life, it’s an ugly truth that perhaps can be best brought to awareness through a thing of beauty. Because caring for people is always beautiful.

  7. Anna Marie Vue
    February 25, 2011 at 8:34 PM #

    Hello there. My name is Anna Vue and my email is avwj1@yahoo.com. I am a subscriber on your Youtube channel (my username is babeehanna). I did subscribe to your blog (same email as above). my favorite thing about the Mac Aids Fund is that it helps people in the world that struggle with Aids. Its the fact that this fund provides condoms, tests for HIV, and food for people that I love this fund.

  8. Krystal
    March 2, 2011 at 7:06 AM #

    What I like about the Mac AIDS campaign is that they donate 100% of the profit. You dont see that a whole lot. And it goes to those that need help and a lift of spirit. I think its awesome that Viva Glam Promotes the people that society likes to tear down. It’s simply awesome.

  9. March 20, 2011 at 10:09 PM #

    Hey this is a cool giveaway! I subscribed to your youtube channel, your blog, and I’m following your twitter! My email is ssml91@hotmail.com. Love your posts! xxxx

  10. Naomi Baxter
    March 30, 2011 at 10:14 PM #

    My name is Naomi, I’ve been doing makeup since before I can remember….lol I’ve been doing free lance for the last few years. I recently did makeup at the 2011 fashion week in Palm Desert. I swear by MAC and all it stands for. My favorite Viva Glam is from the Pamela Anderson series. I love the proceeds go to an excellent cause ❤

  11. Jennifer
    March 31, 2011 at 7:08 PM #

    Hey!! It’s Jennifer Rodrick (jennifer.y.rodrick@gmail.com) here! I subscribed to your channel on youtube (my username is SunshineDaisiesLove. I also “liked” your Facebook page.

    I think the MAC AIDS Fund is a great way for the company to help raise awareness and support to the community. It is also a great way for the community to become a part of the charity in a way that is rewarding in a fashionable and humanitarian manner 🙂

  12. Brooklyn Murphy
    April 23, 2011 at 1:20 PM #

    Thank you for bringing bold colors and beauty to everyone.I would were it all.The place can be dull with no color.It makes people feel their self and sexy at the same time. Thank you.
    you tube:77canucme
    facebook:brooklynmurphy1977@gmail.com (brooklyn sims nation)
    email:brooklynmurphy1977@gmail.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. FEBRUARY 2011 FAVORITES | BEAUTY OBSESSED - March 1, 2011

    […] CLICK HERE TO CHECK IT OUT […]

Leave a Reply

