HOW TO MONDAY: FREE MAC LIPSTICK

For today’s HOW TO Monday, I am going to talk about how to get a FREE MAC lipstick & my experience.

LETS GET STARTED!

MAC cosmetics has many wonderful programs, but one of my favorite is

“BACK 2 MAC”


This Program is so great, mainly for two reason:

1 it recycles & 2 you get a free lipstick.

Anything that has the logo above on the packaging qualifies.

If you collect six empty containers you are eligible to receive a free lipstick from MAC.



Just like it says above you can do this at a MAC counter or now online.

 

MY EXPERIENCE:

So I have done this plenty of times but I never really  recorded it, which I wish I have, My first four lipsticks came from the BACK 2 MAC program. The only thing I didn’t record this time was me being at the store, which I wish I had, the MAC artist who helped me was super nice and fun! Next time I will see if I can take a pic with him.

These are the items I took back.

WIPES

2X BRUSH CLEANSER

PRO LONGWEAR FOUNDATION

PRO LASH

FIX +

When I went to the counter I was greeted with a warm welcome. Which is always nice because sometimes walking up to a MAC counter can be overwhelming. He asked me if I needed help with anything and I let him know I was bringing some items back. He was glad to help me and asked me if I knew what lipstick I wanted. If you have been following my tweets I have been looking for a peachy tone lipstick, and have been recommend by a couple people, Ravishing. Of course it was one of those days and they were out, but he suggested “Sandy B”. Now they didn’t even have a display out for ravishing so I can’t compare, but “Sandy B” was love at first site.


 

So why throw away your empty containers when you could get an awesome lipstick.

Now this isn’t where it stops..

If you go  to a MAC store, you have more options.

You can get a Lipstick, Lipglass, or an Eyeshadow.

Same rules apply, just bring in your six empty containers and pick your prize!!

Now there are some rules to this.

You can pick any lipstick you want BUT none of the VIVA GLAMs. VIVA GLAM is a 100% profit organization for the MAC AIDS FUND.

You can only get the eyeshadows in the pot. But no complain there… you can reuse the pot for the back to MAC program.

You can only pick a lipglass. Not a special formula like a cremesheen, dazzleglass, etc.

 

So remember, when you have an empty MAC container DON’T THROW IT AWAY.  Save up! Go to a MAC counter/store and get your reward!!

Even though its not technically free, because you had to have other products, its such a great feeling walking away with a MAC lipstick for FREE!!

Let me know your experiences with the BACK 2 MAC program and what you got!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: MAC COSMETICS, TIPS & TRICKS

Subscribe

Get connected for all the latest on beauty!

5 Comments on “HOW TO MONDAY: FREE MAC LIPSTICK”

  1. DalaLuz
    March 7, 2011 at 12:14 PM #

    What a nice idea, i really like it! Too bad I do as of yet not own a single MAC product. My loss, I know… I guess MAC is more expensive over here than in the US, but I am getting to the point where I am beginning to understand that I might better skip on some of my cheap drugstore products and save up for a really nice treasure (or 6…)

    • March 7, 2011 at 12:49 PM #

      Yea I know it can be expensive, but the payoff and quality is amazing.. And last a lot longer because you don’t need much. Let me know when you pick up your first product!

  2. March 9, 2011 at 5:26 AM #

    How gorgeous are you?? Love love LOVE that lippy!

    • March 9, 2011 at 11:20 AM #

      thank you Brittany!!

  3. March 18, 2011 at 2:09 PM #

    Hi! Thank u for a very fresh idea. I am wondering why i have never though of this as well. I will definately try to use your blog for getting some more fresh info!

    Thanks!

    Regards, Aron
    my site

Leave a Reply

