HOW TO MONDAY: BRUSH HOLDER on a BUDGET

BRUSH HOLDER

Loving Makeup comes with loving brushes. Then you get in the obsession of how to store brushes. I and probably every other girl, loves how Sephora stores their brushes. Well finding those beads are tough, and when you find them they can be a little pricy.  Here is my idea on how I created a brush holder!

 

WHAT YOU WILL NEED:




I bought a glass bowl at Marshall’s for $7.99 which I think was a great deal since they retail at other stores for double the price.

For the filler, I used rice from the kitchen cupboard. So for this total project I only spend $7.99 plus tax.

The rice is not harsh on the brushes. It does leave a little dust on them ( I don’t know how to describe it) but it rubs off easily. Does not leave them scratched at all. I have been using this method for about 2 weeks know and absolutely love it.

All you have to do is pour the rice into the glass bowl get it to the level you would like and TADAAA you have an affordable brush holder!

 

I also like the rice better because, My room is kind of the retro theme, with the colors of orange and mustard yellow, so the rice just adds to the theme.

Let me know if you try this out!

 


Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: DIY

Subscribe

Get connected for all the latest on beauty!

4 Comments on “HOW TO MONDAY: BRUSH HOLDER on a BUDGET”

  1. Anna Marie Vue
    March 14, 2011 at 11:57 PM #

    Wow! That is such a good idea! I’m going to try that tomorrow (:

    • March 15, 2011 at 12:12 AM #

      Thanks so much! I got the idea because those beads are so expensive for such a little bag.. and then it clicked when I was making dinner!

  2. Jennifer
    March 17, 2011 at 11:19 PM #

    Cute idea! I just got some ELF brushes and need a way to store them! Great timing 🙂

    • March 18, 2011 at 3:29 PM #

      let me know how it works for you!

Leave a Reply

