FUN, CHAOS, STRESS, RELIEF: FASHION WEEK 2011


Those 4 words  I would use to describe one of the best nights of my life. I was invited to do makeup at the Project runway Fashion week by Michael Costello.

I can not tell you how nervous I was driving out to the event. This was going to be the biggest event to date. When I got there it was a little awkward because I was the new one. When The other lead artist got there, Rokael, it was a lot better. He welcomed me and talked over what we where going to be doing.

“Rokael doing Kimberly Locke’s Makeup”

The look we were doing for all the models was a cat eye with a nude lip. It sounds easy but when your nerves are up, it can be tricky. I am not going to lie I had a little problem getting my lines even on the wing. Rokael taught me so many techniques that it fixed it so easily instead of starting over.

Michael told me my model looked “gorgeous” & that he loved how it turned out.

I had such a blast. Here are some photos of the night.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Kimberly Locke & I”                                                               “Mondo & I”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“THE MODEL I DID ON THE RUNWAY”

PRESS about the event

 

“if you go to 5:20 in the video you can see the model I did walk the runway!!”


EDIT:

“a picture Kimberly Locke took”

Kimberly Locke was so nice! She is an amazing artist and I am so fortunate to have met and hang out with her!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: EVENTS, NEWS, SIGMA

Subscribe

Get connected for all the latest on beauty!

One Comment on “FUN, CHAOS, STRESS, RELIEF: FASHION WEEK 2011”

  1. March 26, 2011 at 12:49 AM #

    Oh my god, I’m so jealous! You’re so lucky 😀

Leave a Reply

