DIY: SEA SALT

SEA SALT IN YOUR BEAUTY ROUTINE?!

I don’t know about you guys, but I love sea salt. I love incorporating it with my meals. But one thing I really love using Sea Salt for is exfoliating.

If your on a budget like I am, why go out and buy min $5 bottle of exfoliate for your skin, when you most likely have it in your spice cabinet. I love mixing some with my body wash and wash away. It leaves your skin looking so fresh and glowing (perfect, if your about to go tan).

I read this a while ago but you can also mix a little with honey and use it to help cure acne. I did it once, but I didn’t really have acne. When I was rubbing it on my face there where some tingling feelings but it felt so good & left my skin feeling so smooth and a natural glow to it!

Let me know if you try anyone of these!

XOXO

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: DIY

Subscribe

Get connected for all the latest on beauty!

2 Comments on “DIY: SEA SALT”

  1. April 25, 2011 at 5:12 AM #

    When I have extra money I buy Soap&glory’s scrub flake away. But usualy I use sea salt and honey for “hard core” exfoliation or sugar and a bit of lotion for mild exfoliation.
    have you tried sugar?

    • April 25, 2011 at 9:37 AM #

      Yeah I have used sugar… i like the roughness of the salt though better.. but i like using sugar on my feet and hands. I super ticklish hahah

Leave a Reply

