HOW I CLEAN MY MAKEUP BRUSHES & PRODUCTS I USE

 I have a special place in my heart for my makeup brushes. I think every makeup artist, junkie, etc does. There is something about getting a new brush, warms the soul. hahaha okay, i’ll stop. The purpose of the post is all about the proper care of your little babies.

There are so many different things you can use to cleanse your brushes… seriously its endless. I am going to walk you through on how I deep clean my brushes…ready..lets go!!

Step 1: I spray all my brushes with my MAC Brush Cleanser & let it absorb for a min or two.
Step 2: Select a brush put it under the water to get it a little damp; put a little Extra Virgin Olive Oil in my palm & swirl my brush in it; rinse
Step 3: with the same brush; pour a little of DAWN dish soap in my palm and do a final cleaning of my brush
Step 4: Rinse

When I know I have clients the next day I usually have a Step 5: which is to do step 3 over, but with baby shampoo. I really only do it for the reason that I love the smell of baby shampoo and it makes my brushes smell so good, and with the baby shampoo and & olive oil, I feel it makes the bristles of my brushes extra soft!!

Here is a video on how I clean my brushes

enjoy xoxo

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: MAC COSMETICS, SIGMA, TIPS & TRICKS

Subscribe

Get connected for all the latest on beauty!

2 Comments on “HOW I CLEAN MY MAKEUP BRUSHES & PRODUCTS I USE”

  1. June 15, 2011 at 2:03 AM #

    Great video, very informative. will clean my brushes like this from now.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 9 Products Makeup Blogs| villagegatenews.com - May 11, 2011

    […] HOW I CLEAN MY MAKEUP BRUSHES & PRODUCTS I USE | BEAUTY OBSESSEDI have done homecomings, proms, bridal parties, bridal shows, and recently did makeup for Project Runway Season 8 Stars Fashion Week. My Goals in life is to someday create my own line, or a cosmetic product that will change the world. … […]

Leave a Reply

