BACK 2 BASICS: BASIC FACE BRUSHES

BRUSHES BRUSHES BRUSHES!
These lovely tools are one of my favorite things to collect in the beauty world.
I just feel that you can never have enough brushes!
But brushes can definitely be a tricky thing when looking to buy.
Hopefully this little guide will change all of that!!

I decided to start out with the face brushes, and with your help in deciding,

I have just posted the basics for now.

Let’s get started!

oh p.s. I have decided to use pictures of my favorite brushes! I use these brushes not only for my self, but for my clients!
Royal & Langnickel did not sponsor this post, and did not ask me to create this.
But if you would like to check out the brushes, I have linked the pictures to their website!

BASIC FACE BRUSHES

FOUNDATION BRUSH
Synthetic bristles in this full, flat edged brush deposit just the right amount of foundation onto the skin.

CONCEALER BRUSH
The concealer brush is usually the brush that is overlooked. You want to find a brush that has firm but soft bristles. You don’t want the bristles to be rough because you will be using this brush on sensitive areas. You also want to find a brush that is tapered; this will help you get the product in those hard to reach places.

POWDER BRUSH
A natural-hair , large, fluffy brush with soft bristles that bevel to a slight point. Designed for use with both loose and pressed powder

BRONZER BRUSH
You want to make sure you find a brush that is thicker and fuller than a blush brush.
Another thing you want to look for is a brush with a flat top profile.
This brush will provide a natural looking warmth to the skin every time!

BLUSH BRUSH
I honestly never thought this brush was very important until I actually owned one!
A blush brush will give you a perfect application every time!
This brush needs to be wide enough to cover the apple of your cheeks.
Its always a plus to have a brush with soft bristles, and make sure this brush has curved edges.

I hope this was extremely helpful!

Please leave comments below telling me what advance face brushes you would like to learn more about!

xo olivia danielle

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Back 2 Basic, Royal Brushes

Subscribe

Get connected for all the latest on beauty!

2 Comments on “BACK 2 BASICS: BASIC FACE BRUSHES”

  1. October 16, 2011 at 5:09 PM #

    Great post! Thanks for sharing! I’ve never used a foundation brush, but I know it’s cheaper to use a brush instead of those makeup wedges/pads.

    • October 16, 2011 at 5:33 PM #

      Aw thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it!!

Leave a Reply

