Pantone Color of the Year 2012

I’m loving 2012 more and more.
Not only did I have my relaunch about a week ago, but my favorite color is this years pantone color of the year!!

“”Sophisticated but at the same time dramatic and seductive, Tangerine Tango is an orange with a lot of depth to it.” said Leatrice Eiseman, executive director of the Pantone Color Institute®. “Reminiscent of the radiant shadings of a sunset, Tangerine Tango marries the vivaciousness and adrenaline rush of red with the friendliness and warmth of yellow, to form a high-visibility, magnetic hue that emanates heat and energy.””
– Pantone.com

This color is absolutely beautiful and I definitely feel inspired by it in all aspects.Being my favorite color, I always feel so cliché when using it, now I can just say I’m only following the trend haha!

I would love to know what you are thinking about this color.
Is it inspiring to you? Do you plan on buying products based on this color?

I plan on doing a series on how to use this color in your beauty routine.
This color looks amazing on all skin tones!

Check out some inspiration pictures from stylesight!

Photo by Stylesight

Photo by: stylesight

Photo by: Stylesight

Photo by: Stylesight

Photo by: Stylesight

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: NEWS

Subscribe

Get connected for all the latest on beauty!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

