VIVA GLAM – Nicki

I am a huge fan of the VIVA GLAM lipsticks.
100% of the proceeds go to the MAC AIDS Fund to help Men, Women, and Children who are suffering from the terrible disease.

Here are some of the things ONE VIVA GLAM Lipstick can do.

Isn’t that AMAZING?!

2012 VIVA Glam duo is Ricky Martin & Nicki Minaj

I own every color from the VIVA GLAM line, but this year, hands down is my favorite shade!

VIVA GLAM Nicki is a bright yellow pink (satin)
To be honest I never really like pink lipstick on me. I always feel it looks weird against my olive skin.
I am always jealous when I see girls of the same skin tone rocking a bold pink on their lip.

Thanks to the launch of VIVA GLAM Nicki, I have found a pink that finally I feel looks good with my skin tone.
This is like no other pink lipstick I have ever found. Instead of being blue based, it has a yellow base that I believe compliments my yellow tone skin. (my theory).

I decided to re-create the VIVA GLAM Nicki look for the Sindulge event I went to on Wednesday night.
It was such a hit. Everyone loved the fun colors, and to be honest, Im obsessed.
Normally, I never wear bold colors on my eyes and lips!

Here is my VIVA GLAM Nicki Inspired Look & Pose (lol).

SKIN
Cleanser : Indie Lee Facial Cleanser
Moisturizer: Indie Lee Squalane Facial Oil
Primer: Youngblood Mineral Cosmetics Mineral Primer
Foundation: Youngblood Mineral Cosmetics Liquid Mineral Foundation – Tahitian Sun
Concealer: Temptu Concealer wheel
Blush: MAC – Cantaloupe and Style Blush
Powder: Youngblood Mineral Cosmetics HD powder

EYES
Brows: MAC – Lingering Eye Brows
Primer: MAC Prep + Prime Eye
Brow Highlight: MAC – Brule & Ricepaper eyeshadow
Eyelid: MAC – Bitter Eyeshadow
Crease: MAC – Espresso Eyeshadow
Liner, Upper : MAC- Blacktrack Fluidline
Liner, Lower: MAC- Waveline Fluidline & Aquadisiac Eyeshadow
Lashes: Zoom Fast Black Lash with Lash Royalty LUXE 1

LIPS
Primer: MAC Prep + Prime Lip
Lipstick: VIVA GLAM Nicki

 Do you own any VIVA GLAM lipsticks?

Check them out at your local counter or online at http://www.maccosmetics.com

xoxo

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: BRANDS, Indie Lee, inspired looks, LOOKBOOK, MAC COSMETICS, Youngblood

Subscribe

Get connected for all the latest on beauty!

One Comment on “VIVA GLAM – Nicki”

  1. February 27, 2012 at 12:18 AM #

    so far I only have Viva Glam V which I love so much 😀

Leave a Reply

